Photo calorie logging is free to download, but Premium prices run from £3.99 with no billing period stated, and the free limit is unknown.

Kenning's take

What it does

Calo is a calorie and macro counter that sets a daily calorie goal and lets people log meals by taking a photo, typing a description or scanning a barcode. The AI estimates the calories and nutrients in each meal, and the app also offers diet-specific macro plans and meal planning.

  • log meals by photo or text with AI
  • barcode scanner
  • personalised calorie goals
  • macro plans for keto, vegan, low-carb and more
  • meal planning

Who it suits. Suits people who want to count calories with as little typing as possible.

Key facts

Made by
Next Vision Limited
Based in
Hong Kong (developer address on Google Play)
Launched
2023
Works on
iPhone, Android
In the UK
Yes

Pricing

PlanPriceBilled
Calo Premium (UK App Store, periods not stated)£3.99Not stated
Calo Premium (UK App Store, periods not stated)£49.99Not stated

source

Ratings

FAQ

Is Calo free?

It is free to download; Calo Premium purchases on the UK App Store range from £3.99 to £49.99.

Who makes the Calo calorie counter?

Next Vision Limited, a Hong Kong company. It is not connected to Calo, the meal-delivery company at calo.app.

Does Calo work on Android?

Yes. It is on Google Play UK as well as the App Store.

Facts from the maker's own pages and the sources listed. Checked 2026-10-11.